Posted on

Freedom for Whom

Oh, the memory of those Michael Apple classes and the profound wisdom of asking freedom for whom. So often freedom is thrown around as some empty universal devoid of all content.

The Neocrybabies are whining that congress has taken away all their freedom because they passed an act that allows card checks and other measures to unionize. The like the current system of secret ballots and the liberties it offers to terrorize, harass, punish, and fire employees for such treasonous acts against American capitalism.

The American Free Choice Act has passed the house and is makings its way to the Senate. One such Neocrybaby saw this as a reason to climb the tallest mountain in Scotland and yell freedom at the top of his lungs.

People should be free to make their own choices. Mandated unionization disregards everyone except you, proletariat. Are you suggesting you are better than everyone? Do you want to be a king, a tyrant?

Oh the things I will rule! I’ll be king of the cows!

I’ll be king of the mule! I’ll be king of my house!

And what’s more beyond that!

I’ll be king of the blueberry bush and a cat!

I’m Proletariat! Oh marvelous me!

For I am the ruler of all that I see!

Proletariat: If you had a business, say a restaurant, that you built up over years of hard work, would you let your chef, busboy and two waiters vote the course of your business?

Abraham Lincoln answered this question to my liking, Labor is prior to, and independent of, capital. Capital is only the fruit of labor, and could never have existed if Labor had not first existed. Labor is superior to capital, and deserves much the higher consideration.

Let us all be free and liberal to engage in associations as we see fit, so long as to not endanger the freedom of others.

Yes, I am sure its freedom of the people, the masses, the workers that our little Neocrybaby has in mind. It is clear that his whom is the capitalist who fights democratic tendencies not in his self interest.

One response to “Freedom for Whom

  1. Pingback: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly « The Proletariat

Comments are closed.