Posted on

Obama Endorses McCain

Righty Blog:

STEPHANOPOULOS: So, even if we’re in a recession next January, you come into office, you’ll still go through with your tax increases.

OBAMA: No, no, no, no, no, no. What I’ve said, George, is that, even if we’re still in a recession, I’m going to go through with my tax cuts. That’s my priority.

STEPHANOPOULOS: But not the increases?

OBAMA: I think we’ve got to take a look and see where the economy is. I mean, the economy is weak right now. The news with Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae, I think, along with the unemployment numbers, indicates that we’re fragile.

It certainly seems like that doesn’t it. The liberals with no back bone keep telling us that McCain is another Bush term. It seems, however, every time I turn a round Obama is running back to the Bush record. There first was Iraq War waffling, then FISA supporting, and now Bush tax cut extending.

Note to spineless Democrats. Maybe you should take another page out of the Bush playbook and just pretend.

Just pretend you’ll vote for Nader. Just pretend you’ll vote for McKinney. Obama just might think you are a valued contituency and address your issues. It seems now the only folks he values are Republicans. Trust me, as the polls rise and rise for Nader, Obama will begin to take your issues with the seriousness they deserve.

